Cooper Main Image

Our electorate is lucky enough to have undergone a name change from Batman to Cooper, in recognition of the outstanding work of William Cooper, a stalwart in the fight for rights for First Nations people.

Our seat of Cooper is on the lands of the Wurundjeri people of the Kulin nation, a proud people who have survived all challenges over the decades and prospered. This is a land stolen, never ceded.

Cooper is a federal electoral district representing a cluster of diverse and lively suburbs in Melbourne’s northern suburbs. It has a wonderful history and a great future. 

I am incredibly proud to represent a seat which is amongst the most multicultural electorates in Australia. Immigrants from Italy, Greece, China, India and England all call Cooper home.

Cooper stretches from Clifton Hill to Reservoir and is flanked by Merri Creek on the west and Darebin Creek to the east. 

In Cooper we welcome all and work together to make it an even better place to live.


Bundoora (part), Clifton Hill, Coburg North (part), Fairfield, Kingsbury, Macleod (part), Northcote, Preston, Reservoir, Thomastown (part) and Thornbury.